Delightfully Underhanded

While checking my facebook page, I saw that I had a new friend request. I clicked through to the page to view the request and saw this:

I imagine they found me through one of the various science/atheist/secular/skeptical groups I belong to. It seemed a strange way to recruit and the image an odd choice for a personal profile. My skepticism was mildly aroused as it seemed almost a charicature of science-enthusiasts. So out of curiosity I copied and pasted the link to check out the group. Not at all surprisingly, this was the result:

Honestly, I almost can’t bring myself to believe they sincerely think this would convert anyone. Maybe they’re just out to annoy. “Yeah! This’ll show those hethens!”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses to “Delightfully Underhanded”

  1. Joel Says:

    The only thing worse than a religious zealot is a religious superficial.

  2. Luke Radl Says:

    Haha I think I would have to disagree with extreme prejudice. The zealots are doing much more harm.


Leave a Reply

